Each year the Arizona Public Health Association has a special awards event in which we recognize people across Arizona who are performing extraordinary work to improve public health in Arizona
Join us for AzPHA‘s annual award event as we recognize Arizonans that stood up for truth, evidence, and good public policy during the pandemic
Tuesday, November 9, 2021

5:00pm – 8:30pm

University Club of Phoenix (Outdoors)

39 E Monte Vista Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85004

Tickets Sold Out!

Meet Our Awardees!
Tickets are only $40 and include hosted appetizers and 2 drink tickets for wine, beer or soft drinks
Note: This is a celebration, not a fundraiser, so we won’t be hitting you up for contributions!
Awards to Include:

Policy Maker of the Year

This award is given annually to an individual or organization that works to create policy that improves public health in Arizona. 

The Senator Andy Nichols Award

The Senator Andy Nichols Award honors those who have made outstanding contributions to public health throughout their career. 

The Cele Cohen Nursing Award

The Cele Cohen Nursing Award recognizes a public health or community health nurse who has made an outstanding contribution to public health in Arizona. 

The Elsie Eyer Commitment to Underserved People Award

The Elsie Eyer Commitment to Underserved People Award recognizes an individual or organization that has demonstrated a sustained effort in assuring the delivery of health services to underserved populations in Arizona.

The Harold B Woodward Award

The Harold B Woodward Award is given for work done for the advancement or betterment of the Arizona Public Health Association. 

The Lloyd E. Burton Scholarship

The Lloyd E. Burton Scholarship is given to a student enrolled in an undergraduate or graduate public health program at an Arizona university or college. 

Health Education Awards

Health Education Awards Recognizes the creation of outstanding health education or patient education materials. Award categories are Governmental and Nongovernmental.

New! Pete Wertheim Public Health Leadership Award

Pete Wertheim Public Health Leadership Award recognizes an individual who demonstrates exemplary leadership and goes above expectations to address public health needs or challenges and exemplifies innovative approaches to improving public health in Arizona.

Public Health Research Award

Public Health Research Award This award recognizes an individual or team whose research contributes to the advancement of public health science and/or practice in Arizona.

Corporate Public Health Service Award

This award may be presented annually to a company or organization which makes a significant contribution and/or innovation to public health in Arizona. Eligible recipients are health or non health related nonprofits or for profit companies or organizations.