AzPHA’s 2022 Annual Awards Event

Celebrating Excellence & Integrity In Arizona’s Public Health System

Join us for AzPHA’s annual award event as we recognize public health leaders with integrity & who support evidence-based public health policy!
Thursday, October 27, 2022
5:00pm – 8:30pm
Outdoor Courtyard at the Maricopa Medical Society
326 E Coronado Rd #101, Phoenix, AZ 85004

Tickets only $60 and includes a full taco bar from Senor Taco with taco fillings, beans, rice, guacamole, chips, tortillas & additional pre-rolled tacos. Open Hosted Bar service by Top Shelf Bartenders includes wine, beer & soft drinks

View Our Program Brochure

Register Today!

2022 Awardees

Senator Andy Nichols Award

Doug Campos Outcalt, DO – UArizona

Policy Maker of the Year

Laura Conover – Pima County Attorney 

Pete Wertheim Public Health Leadership Award

Loni Anderson – Pima County Health Department

Cele Cohen Nursing Award

Tascha Spears, RN – Pinal County Public Health Service District

Elsie Eyer Commitment to Underserved People Award

Andy Shanks – Southern Arizona Hospital Alliance

Harold B Woodward Award

Allan Williams, PhD – University of Minnesota

Health Education Award

Maricopa County Dept of Public Health – Ryan White Program

Public Health Research Award

Frank LoVecchio, MD, MPH – Valleywise Health

Corporate Public Health Service Award

Salt River Project for the Implementation of their COVID Management Plan